in ,

Call for Entries in the 2015 IAEM Awards Competition

The International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM) Global Awards & Recognition Work Group is accepting entries for the 2015 IAEM Awards Competition.

IAEM recognizes and honors persons who have made special or significant contributions to the field of emergency management and have represented the profession well by their outstanding performance.

Nominations requested for those people, organizations or projects that have contributed to the field of emergency management and made a difference in their communities.

There are four award categories in the global competition:

  • Business & Industry Award
  • Partners in Preparedness Award
  • Public Award Awards
  • Technology & Innovation Awards

Entrants first compete within their Council, and the winners from each Council go on to compete at the global level.

IAEM members can enter the competition at no charge, while non-members are asked to pay an entry fee. The deadline for entries is May 29, 2015.

Upcoming Events

Nuclear Response Shipping Casks

Shipping Casks for EPA National Response Center Materials

CBRNE Particles News Scan Top Stories

CBRNE Particles – North Korea’s Nuclear Arsenal, Biothreat Transmissibility, Chemical Industry Regulations